Type-A Tuesday

I guess I should start by saying hey there! I’m Rachael, and how the hell you stumbled upon my sorry excuse for a blog, I have no idea. But I’m glad you found it anyways. If you want to get to know more about the basics, check out my about page.

The basic idea of this post is pretty simple: I’m trying to figure out how I can keep up with this blog. I’ve tried it about a million times, maybe even more, but everything that life throws at me seems to just get in the way. School is a constant distraction, always in the forefront of my mind; as much as I love my dear boy, he keeps me away from any sort of commitments I might try to keep on the weekends. I’ve always wanted to stick with it, and not for the publicity or popularity, but just because I really love to write; who the hell cares if someone likes (or dislikes) one thing that really brings you happiness in your life, you should always do it. So, I am. Today is my type-a day, I guess you could say (geeze – rhyme much?); I’m just so damn motivated! I’ve worked out, I finished all of the items on my to-do list, and in a fit of boredom and inspiration (borspiration), I came to my old WordPress page. I deleted the old, and started anew with The Forgotten Blog.

Writing is my life, and it will continue to be my life for, well, the better part of forever. So I want to share my interests, my hopes, my stories, my failures, pretty much everything. And the way I look at it is like a challenge; if I want to be able to document all of these things, if I want to be able to look back at this page and really, truly be happy, I need to write.

So, this is the beginning. Hopefully it is not the end, and if it is, thanks for reading this single, sad post.

But if not, thank you for coming along with me, from the start.

x

Leave a Reply

