February Goals

I know I promised to do a fitness update, but I totally forgot that February was, well…now! I can’t believe one month of 2014 is over already. The time has absolutely flown by, but I have to say I had a pretty great month! Zach and I had a wonderful date night to kick off the start of February, and then today I got a nice snow day! I got to spend an extra day with the boy, and then I headed back home to clean up and relax before the start of my week. The snow was great, and we had a blast tossing some snowballs around, but I am ready for spring. Bring on the sun! But until then, I’ve got to enjoy the cooler months, and set some great goals for myself! Here’s an update on my goals for last month.

Image

January Goals:

Stay on track for the new budget (envelope system, here I go!) So far, so good! Time to amp it up.

Find time to work in at least 4 workouts a week, at home or the gym Well, here’s a little update. Done and done! I have worked out 5 nights a week for the month. WOO!

Write at least 4 letters this month, and plan to continue this each month  [Womp womp.]

Figure out the bookshelf situation (future blog post about this organizational hazard!) I have decided to live with the hazard. No room for any more shelving as is!

Read one leisure book (post-break book, during the semester) [Womp womp.]

Stay on top of all assignments/classes/reading for the month, and keep it up!

Cook two dinners a week for the family, Mom deserves a break [Womp womp.]

Blog 3 times a week (shouldn’t be too much of a hassle, was doing it already!)

Now, in an effort to keep this new year on a positive roll, here are the…

February Goals:

Write at least 4 letters this month.

Read one leisure book (SOON)

Cook two dinners a week for the family. Mom deserves a break!

Compile a 101 in 1001 list! Long-term goals for the win.

Continue budget and exercise goals.

Find a hobby and get really good at it (pick up that camera!)

Do some research into wedding/event planning for future goals (talk to recently married couples)

Treat Zach to a Valentine’s Day surprise. It’s not just a day for me!

Call a friend or family member 3 times a week (parents do not count!)

Buy my web domain!

Actually seeing myself complete so many goals is really setting a great hop in my stride. I love to see myself succeed in something other than school! Life will go on after I graduate, and I want to make sure that my goals aren’t only “go to work” and “get enough sleep”. I want to continue to lead a proactive and fulfilling life because it makes me more positive, it makes my love a much happier person, and some day I will have kids who I want to set goals for themselves as well. Goals are a great way to set myself up for a fun and full life, and I can’t wait to see where I am this time next month!

What are your goals for this month? Why do you set goals for yourself?

One thought on “February Goals

  1. Pingback: Starting the Week On a Tuesday | The Forgotten Blog

Leave a Reply

