[First] Five On Friday!

Alright, y’all, I think it’s time for a good old-fashioned link up! Today, for the first time, I’m teaming up with the good life blog, a. liz adventures, carolina charm, and hello! happiness for a….

Image

[one] Spring break plans!

It’s time to start getting a nice vacation plan together for Z and I. With me in school and Zach working night shift all week, we hardly ever get any time off together (besides the lightening-fast weekends). For the past two years, spring break has been our time to see each other during the day when I would normally be in class, and a time for him to squeeze in a little vacation time during the busy part of the year. Last year we hit up Gatlinburg, Tennessee, and it was AMAZING. We walked everywhere from our quaint little cabin room (complete with KING SIZE bed and jacuzzi tub!), enjoyed doughnuts in the square (which I can no longer eat), and just had a great time with each other in a new city for three days. This year, we are just beginning to figure out what we want to do and if we can afford to take a mini-vacation, and so far Chicago has been thrown around the most. So, either we’ll be seeing a whole lot of this, or we’ll be headed back to the beautiful Smokey Mountains!

Image

Chicago circa 2006!

[two] Movie Date Nights!

Tomorrow night, Z and I are going to see a super serious movie, one that I practically had to beg him to go to with me. I don’t know why guys are so difficult to persuade! Tomorrow, we are going to see…

Image

The Lego Movie! We have been dying to see this movie for months, ever since we saw the preview last summer, I believe! It looks hilarious, and since we are kids anyways at heart, I think it’s safe to say we’ll love it.

[three] Looking Nice!

Today, I made myself look nice. I decided yesterday that 22 is the age at which I decide to actually look good and put some effort into my appearance. Unfortunately I recently tossed most of my old makeup supply, so I couldn’t dress up the face too much, but I got the rest of myself looking good instead.

Image

Please excuse the cruddy selfie. How do you people do this and make yourself look good?!

[four] Pinterest Procrastination Obsession

Alright. All I have to say about this is that whoever created Pinterest is a genius / was a college student / should be my best friend. For real, I think I could live on Pinterest. But no, really, can I?! (PS, you should check out my boards. They’re out of control.)

[five] Makeup Replacement

Number five this week is makeup shopp – I mean replacement. Since I tossed so many essential items away over my winter break, I have finally decided it is time to update the collection. I found some amazing sales on Ulta yesterday (free shipping on $25 dollars and up, and $3.50 off of $10 or more!) and all of a sudden my feet were flying over the ground. Well, my fingers were flying over the keyboard. I did some extensive research at work on my own time, and I finally found the products I have been waiting for. Stop by next week to see the haul!

Have a great weekend and stay warm to those of you who are stuck in the snow-pocalypse!

2 thoughts on “[First] Five On Friday!

    • I’m so glad I could inspire you! Earlier this week I realized that most of the makeup inside my bag was way too old and probably not so good for me anymore. Plus it was a fun excuse for some shopping! 🙂 thanks for the love, and thanks for stopping by!
      rachael

Leave a Reply

