Liebster Award Nomination

Hey, y’all! It’s definitely not Friday, which is the day I was supposed to be posting this lovely…I would love to throw the blame on something other than my forgetfulness, but…alas. It was my forgetfulness. Anywho, this lovely little thing made my Friday feel even brighter than it was because…

I received a Liebster Award Nomination from the delightful Susanna at SusannaAntihero! Her blog is filled with beautiful prose, poetry, and some musings that really sing to my soul. This post right here? This is my life in a nutshell. It really is a great blessing to be nominated for this award, and I can’t wait to let you all in on a little more of my life. Without further ramblings, here are the rules for the Liebster Award:

[one] Link back to the blogger who nominated you.

[two] Answer the 11 questions they gave you.

[three] Nominate 11 other blogs with less than 200 followers.

[four] Let those blogs know that you nominated them by leaving a comment on their blog.

[five] Give your nominees 11 questions to answer.

Here are the questions Susanna gave me:

1. (Of course) What made you decide to start your own blog?

As I’ve shared before, I wanted to start a blog almost out of spite to  my attention span. I love having a way of journaling, of emptying my mind when it is too full for me to think straight, but I also love getting to be a part of such an awesome community of bloggers. Thankfully, I have won the battle against myself, and this blog has stuck around!

2. If you could have one superpower, what would it be?

Flying. No doubt in my mind, I would want to fly. Have you ever had those dreams where you can fly? I have them all. the. damn. time. And it almost makes me sad when I wake up. I would love to fly all over the place.

3. What is your favorite book and why?

My favorite book at the moment is The Fault in Our Stars. This will more than likely change soon, because I will read yet another splendid book and I will probably love it a little more. Until I read TFiOS again…

4. What would be your dream job?

My dream job. This is one I’ve thought about a lot lately due to the impending graduation date. I think I would either have to say an event coordinator or a travel writer. With the travel compensated, of course. What kind of a dream job would it be without free travel?!

5. What is something you’ve always been afraid of?

Bugs. Spiders, particularly. My Dad once dangled a spider above my head while I was lying in my bed terrified. Thanks a lot, Dad.

6. Who is your famous person crush? (Doesn’t have to be a movie star, but definitely can be)

OOOOOOOH so difficult. Tom Hiddleston is number one, but after seeing Divergent, Mr. Theo James is a very close second.

7. Do you believe in the supernatural and if so have you ever experienced any occurrences?

I want to so badly, but I’m not sure that I can. If you tell me a place is haunted, I will still be freaked out though. Give me the undeniable proof and I will believe! (Side note, I do love me some Supernatural. Plaid shirts and daddy issues.)

8. What is one of the last movies you’ve seen that you really loved and one that you hated?

I loved Frozen. I hated The Lone Ranger. Even though I loved Johnny Depp.

9. If your place was burning down and you could save one possession, what would it be? (Let’s say all the people and pets with you are safe) 

If it wasn’t on my wrist, my bracelet. If it was on my wrist (like normal) I would go for my memory box. It’s packed with knick-knacks from the past 12 years of my life.

10. What is something you really like about yourself? 

I love my legs, even though they are so sore from running right now. If we’re talking personality wise, I like my shyness. I can tuck it away if completely necessary but I think it helps me stay humble.

11. And last, tell me an interesting/random fact about yourself.

…I can make fart noises with my hands. This is so random, and so not flattering, but Zachary LOVES IT. He cries from laughter each time I do it. And I like to do it when the room is completely silent. So who still wants to be my friend after that big reveal?

And now, here are a few blogs I chose to nominate for a range of reasons. They may be friends, or complete strangers, but I think that they deserve to know that at least someone (albeit someone who makes fart noises with her hands) enjoys reading their blog. (I chose to go with 5, although the rules did call for 11. I do what I want!). In no particular order:

Everybody Does That

Love, Coffee, Tea.

Wanderlusting

23 before 24

I’m Never Going To Be Into You

Here are your questions:

[one] Why did you decide to start your blog?

[two] Where did you last travel, and for what reason?

[three] What was your last dream?

[four] What is your favorite book?

[five] What would you like to make a post about but haven’t written yet?

[six] If you could invite three people to dinner, who would they be? (You know the gist, dead or alive, famous, what have you.)

[seven] What was your dream life like when you were younger?

[eight] What is your dream life like now?

[nine] If you could do something you’ve never done before for one whole day, what would you do?

[ten] What is your least favorite movie?

[eleven] Tell us something about you (a skill, a secret, anything!)

3 thoughts on “Liebster Award Nomination

  1. Woah! Seriously, thank you.
    You just helped to make my dreams come true.
    Someone out there reads my blog!! ❤ ❤

  2. Someone who happens to be lovely, wonderful, and an amazing hand fart noise maker. ;D
    Teehee. Love it.

Leave a Reply

