Love is in the Air [June Goals]

2014-05-16 20.30.50-2

Y’all. Can we just take a second to see how amazingly adorable my best friend and her fiancé are? Really though, this picture is just too much for me to handle. They are amazing, and I can’t wait to get more time with them this fall to take some more pictures in a little bit better lighting (hopefully!).

This summer seems to be the summer of love; new relationships, engagements, marriages, and babies galore. Seriously about the babies part though. I swear half of my Facebook friends are expecting. How weird. Anywho, realizing how much love is flowing through this summer makes me realize that this time next summer, I will be running from state to state to celebrate this love all over again! So, I have now declared 2014-2015 the year(s) of love. And I am so ok with that.

On to something a little less random (but not quite as beautiful)…let’s recap life right now. Have you all seen what happens when the biggest intersection’s lights go out at rush hour? Have you? Cause that is what LAST week looked like. This week is what happens when there’s a rolling blackout and one car really wants to get home, and fast. Friday night at 5pm is my home, and I want more than anything to be there right now. Life is crazy, beautiful, a blessing and a curse, the best and the worst, and overall incredible. How did I get to the place I am today? One month ago I was a day-old college grad. Now I am a “contract administrator”, nanny, student worker, graduate student, and girlfriend (possibly fiancée soon?!). How did I  get from that day one month ago to the place I am today. A place that, in all honesty, I had no intention of finding until late August, at the earliest! I am happy, sad, stressed, tired, and learning how much I am NOT a morning person. How delicious a skinny vanilla latte tastes at 7:30. How it feels to have my own office. How it feels for my best friend in the world to be marrying HER best friend. How it feels to be afraid of forever, but loving the prospect. How it feels to stick out like a sore thumb, but to truly feel like you’ve found the path after years of scouring the dirt roads. I am getting a glimpse at why the things in my life have happened and how it is all impacting the bigger picture, and I have to say – I’m in love.

Now that I’ve successfully started this post with a random rant and followed that with a more structured but vague rant, I think I should throw out my May to June goals, and let you all get on with your night.

Let’s take a look back at May, the fastest month of 2014…

May Goals:

Cut out all soda starting May 17th (I’m kind of doing this. Mostly good!)

Figure out where the budget needs to be, and stay motivated (WOMP. I’m disappointed at myself here)

Write those four letters. Seriously! (THANK GOD.)

Bring camera to Florida and snap away

Get back into a healthy routine starting May 19th (Womp. Started and stopped. Yay/boo life.)

Read four books

Do one Pinterest DIY (I loved the DIY planner, so I think it’s time for project number 2) [WOMP]

Begin (or finish) 3 items from 101 in 1001

(I started a photo album, wrote 9 of 50 letters, created a work wardrobe, went one week without hitting snooze, read 4 leisure books, began to create a living space with Z (!!), went on a day date, and went to a Sunday matinée. God, I love the summer.)

June Goals:

Figure out where the budget needs to be, and stay motivated

Get back into a healthy routine

Do one Pinterest DIY

Read 4 books

Decorate the office

Sort through possessions and condense

Schedule a facial and take the afternoon (or day!) to myself

Write 4 letters

Begin (or finish) 3 items from 101 in 1001

I hope you all are having a great summer month, and I look forward to talking to you all here a little bit more as I grow accustomed to this new life of mine!

x

Leave a Reply

