Oh Hey, Friday! [Ready for the Weekend]

Today, I’ve decided to link it up with Karli over at September Farm and Amy at The Farmer’s Wife! I am so happy to be getting back into the blogging-swing of things, and I figured what better way than wrapping up the work week and taking a look ahead at the weekend. Here we go!

[one] Today was a bit sporadic…as in Zach and I decided to visit one more wedding venue. I COULDN’T HOLD IT IN TILL WEDNESDAY! I won’t go into immense detail, but I will say, if you stop by on Wednesday, there will be an entire post dedicated to the elusive venue number four (!!!). 1896814_10152375825896149_2781333906639502709_n

[two] Last weekend was the beginning of personalizing the house, which means that (drumroll please)…

THIS WEEKEND I MOVE IN FOR GOOD! We’re renting the Uhaul (which reminds me I forgot to call and rent the Uhaul…) for the weekend, and moving the rest of my things to the house. Which is going to mean a whole lot of sorting, tossing, donating, and organizing. But, it means I’m finally living in one place, not between multiple.

[three] We’re going to a first birthday celebration on Sunday! Our little man Gavin turned one this week, and his parents had to find time to squeeze in a rockin’ party before little sister Dakota shows up in early November! We’re so excited to spend time with our friends this weekend.

[four] Sunday evening also means…BOOK CLUB NIGHT! Which also reminds me I am WAY behind on this month’s book. Whoops! Better get my butt caught up, because it’s a Skype/wine/movie night, and I am so looking forward to it!

dentist

[five] As much as I am looking forward to next week (the first week of October, my birth month, a HUGE shipment from IKEA landing on my doorstep…) I’ve got a date with the dentist Monday morning. Yay, fillings!

Can we just agree to keep the weekend party going for the next, say…month or two?

See you on Monday!

Leave a Reply

