Weekend Recap [The Big Move]

Good Monday morning, lovely readers!

I hope you all have the most lovely weekend these past few days! While I am sad it’s over (mostly because I feel like it flew by and I missed out on a ton of sleep), I am also ready to tackle a full week…and my bestie will be here on Friday!! I am so beyond thrilled that Jess and her fiancé Nathan will be here all weekend, and it is the perfect thought to get me through this week! It’s technically my fall break today and tomorrow, but I still have work, a personal training session tonight, and a hair appointment tomorrow night to boot! I didn’t exactly leave myself much downtime. However, I am thinking of making this a short week and taking a long, four day weekend! A week from today I will be celebrating 23 years on this planet, and I’ve already taken the day off. Why not make it even better and take this Friday off, too?

Anyways, before I keep start gushing about the week to come, let’s see how this past weekend looked. Only with a lack of photographic evidence. On Friday, after leaving work and hitting the gym for a quick sweat session, I met up with my mom and sister at David’s Bridal to figure out what colors I wanted my bridesmaid dresses to be! I had my heart set on a peach/mint/gold theme, but my mind changed. I was fully ok with changing color scheme to meadow (top left green swatch) and wisteria (top row, second from left). The colors feel a bit more “fall” like to me, and I am just in LOVE with meadow. It is a beautiful dusty color, and it fit the bill!adslfkjhwape;ofbvasdfweferafI also found these delicious treats while doing the finishing touches on my bridesmaid invitations (the invites turned out better than I could have hoped – look out for the post in a future Wedding Wednesday post):

asefrawefwefOn Saturday, Zach and I decided to make a repeat appearance at our my favorite place in the world…IKEA! We got my desk, and I was so excited I could have cried. I’ll post a picture of the finished product when I am done organizing everything, but I’ll tell you the pieces we got to put it together: I got the largest Linnmon desk top (59″ x 29 1/2″), three Adils legs, and the Alex five-drawer unit, all in white. It. Is. PERFECT. It’s a huge desk space, and the perfect amount of storage, and I honestly couldn’t have been happier! Zach is now convinced I am meant to have a home-run small business because of how happy that desk makes me (I secretly love this because some day, when I want to work from home, I will bring this back up).

Side note? Although this trip and the assembly took basically all day…I put it together all by myself! I was so proud.

On Sunday, we honestly thought we would be cleaning the house all day in preparation for our guests. However, over a nutritious lunch at Steak n’ Shake, we decided it was time: I moved out of my parent’s house for good. Nothing left but a childhood dresser and two graduation gowns. Luckily, my little brother has a huge truck, so we were able to pack my bed frame, mattress/box spring, two tall bookshelves, and one small bookshelf into the bed…in one trip. I was a nervous wreck, Zach was very amused. Needless to say, we made it, everything else made it, and although I still have about four boxes to unpack, I am officially moved in to OUR house! It was fun, sad, exciting, and nerve-wracking all at the same time, but it’s done now. After a long, tiring weekend, the move is done, and we can keep on making this place our place.

asdfaewrweAnd on a cloudy Monday morning, I woke up in my home to find the love of my life cuddling our fur-baby (and taking over the bed). Having to leave this every morning is hard, but at least I know what I get to come home to!

Have a happy Monday, everyone! [I promise I’ll try to document life in pictures more than I do now!]

Linking up with Bianca and Meghan!

Weekending
One thought on “Weekend Recap [The Big Move]

  1. Pingback: Where We’re At [Wedding Wednesday] | Northern Girl, Southern Charm

Leave a Reply

